• July 5, 2022

India’s 18-member Test squad against England announced

Share it

New Delhi: Experienced speedster Ishant Sharma, who missed the just concluded Australia tour due to an injury, was on Tuesday included in an 18-member Indian squad named for the first two Test matches against England, starting on February 5 in Chennai.

According to ESPNcricinfo, left-arm spinner Axar Patel has also found a place in the squad. Both matches will be played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

Squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel.Standbyes: KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shahbaz Nadeem, Rahul ChaharNet bowlers: Ankit Rajpoot, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Warrier, K Gowtham, Saurabh Kumar

Read Previous

Salman Khan’s ‘Radhe’ to hit theatres on Eid 2021; actor confirms

Read Next

Odisha miniature artist congratulates Joe Biden through his art

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *